Chevy Colorado Diesel Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am an ARMY Combat Veteran, a has been SSG combat engineer and proud of it. I just purchased a new Colorado minimax! Very happy with it so far only 2000 miles. Pulled my tractor with ease. I just installed a 3" front strut spacer kit and 2.5" rear blocks. Now I get a vibration at 20-40 MPH, still working it out. I ordered a sway bar drop kit, a differential drop kit, and rear 2.5 degree shims. Surely one of these will correct the issue. But I am infatuated with this truck. I traded my GMC 2500 6.6 duramax for this and I was afraid I would regret it but now that I've had it a few weeks I have no regrets at all. Any ideas or suggestions for customization ideas are welcomed. I really hope that joining this group allows me to help others and maybe receive some great advice as well.

Attachments

·
Registered
117 Posts
I am an ARMY Combat Veteran, a has been SSG combat engineer and proud of it. I just purchased a new Colorado minimax! Very happy with it so far only 2000 miles. Pulled my tractor with ease. I just installed a 3" front strut spacer kit and 2.5" rear blocks. Now I get a vibration at 20-40 MPH, still working it out. I ordered a sway bar drop kit, a differential drop kit, and rear 2.5 degree shims. Surely one of these will correct the issue. But I am infatuated with this truck. I traded my GMC 2500 6.6 duramax for this and I was afraid I would regret it but now that I've had it a few weeks I have no regrets at all. Any ideas or suggestions for customization ideas are welcomed. I really hope that joining this group allows me to help others and maybe receive some great advice as well.
I'm an active duty veteran, was out for almost 6 years then went into the guard and now I am 11 months from retirement. I am also a Leo for my everyday job.

·
Registered
26 Posts
I

·
Registered
84 Posts