Chevy Colorado Diesel Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I am new here and new to auto diesel - I've had plenty of hours on diesel tractors though. I am seriously considering purchasing a 2016 diesel Colorado 4 x 4 that has just over 50,000 miles. The price seems to be right. I'm a little hung up on whether or not to buy an extended warranty. Even though the price is good, it's still at the top of my price range. I have not priced the warranty yet, but I'm sure it's not cheap. I would appreciate any feedback regarding purchasing the truck and/or warranty.

I've been out of the truck buying loop for a long time. I've been driving a 99 Dakota for 16 years.

Thanks.

·
Registered
1,018 Posts
What is the price on it? Some dealers want about the same one with a few thousand miles as they want for a 2017 or 2018.

Welcome though.

·
Registered
1,018 Posts
That's decent then. If it's 4x4. Can find new 2wd for close but still over $30000.

Also, some dealers don't offer as good of warranty, or financing on used trucks as they do the new (unless you're buying outright in which case congrats :)). We did the extended warranty on our 2017 Canyon. I think it added $30 or less a month for 8 years. I dunno if its worth it or not though ,haven't used it yet :rolleyes:

·
Registered
13 Posts
Hello,

I am new here and new to auto diesel - I've had plenty of hours on diesel tractors though. I am seriously considering purchasing a 2016 diesel Colorado 4 x 4 that has just over 50,000 miles. The price seems to be right. I'm a little hung up on whether or not to buy an extended warranty. Even though the price is good, it's still at the top of my price range. I have not priced the warranty yet, but I'm sure it's not cheap. I would appreciate any feedback regarding purchasing the truck and/or warranty.

I've been out of the truck buying loop for a long time. I've been driving a 99 Dakota for 16 years.

Thanks.